Back to All Events

Greg Pak signing MECH CADET YU!

  • Comix Experience 305 Divisadero Street San Francisco, CA, 94117 United States (map)
mechcadetyu.jpg

Big news! Greg Pak (PLANET HULK, WEAPON X) will be at Comix Experience on Sunday, February 11th, at 11AM to sign his new all-ages comic MECH CADET YU! Perfect for fans of Pacific Rim and The Iron Giant, Mech Cadet Yu is filled with action, adventure, and heart, and we can't wait to talk to Greg all about it at our Graphic Novel of the Month Kids' Club meeting! The meeting will take place before the signing at 10AM and is only for Kids' Club members so if you've got questions for this superstar comic writer, make sure to check out the club at graphicnovelclub.com/kids!

About MECH CADET YU: Once a year, giant robots from outer space come to Earth and bond with young cadets from the elite Sky Corps Academy to defend the world from the terrifying aliens known as the Sharg. It’s a great honor to be chosen, but this year...well, the wrong kid was picked.

Earlier Event: February 7
Ladies Night Presents: GALENTINE'S DAY!
Later Event: February 28
Rich Tommaso signing SPY SEAL