Not yet a member of the Graphic Novel Club?  Joining is easy, just click here for the adult club, and click here for the kids club!


Graphic Novel Club

April 2019: John Allison & Christine Larsen for “By Night” (Above)

March 2019: Tom King & Mitch Gerads for “Mister Miracle”

February 2019: Ales Kot for “The New World”

January 2019: Sadly gremlins ate our conversation with Jey Levang & Clay Chapman for “Lazaretto” ! Stupid Gremlins!!!!!

December 2018: Steve Skroce for “Maestros”

November 2018: Matt & Brennan Wagner for “Mage: The Hero Denied”

October 2018: Ngozi Ukazu for “Check, Please!”

September 2018: Lisa Hanawalt for “Coyote Doggirl”

August 2018: Nate Powell for “Come Together”

July 2018: Scott Snyder & Greg Capullo for "Dark Nights: Metal"

June 2018: Hartley Lin for "Young Frances"

May 2018: Laura, Lee, and Mike Allred for "Bug: The Adventures of Forager"

April 2018: Dilraj Mann for "Dalston Monsterzz"

March 2018: Jen Wang for "The Prince and the Dressmaker"

February 2018: Rich Tommaso for "Spy Seal"

January 2018: Saladin Ahmed for "Black Bolt"

December 2017: Charles Forsman for "I Am Not Okay With This"

November 2017: Tyler Boss & Matthew Rosenberg for "4 Kids Walk Into A Bank"

October 2017: Tillie Walden for "Spinning"

September 2017: Hamish Steele for "Pantheon: The True Stories of the Egyptian Deities"

August 2017: Katie Skelly for "My Pretty Vampire"

July 2017: Brenden Fletcher, Cameron Stewart & Babs Tarr for "Motor Crush"

June 2017: Gerard Way & Nick Derington for "Doom Patrol: Brick by Brick"

May 2017: Jillian Tamaki for "Boundless"

April 2017: Gabrielle Bell for "Everything is Flammable"

March 2017:  Michael DeForge for "Sticks Angelica: Folk Hero"

February 2017: Lorena Alvarez for "Nightlights"

January 2017: Peter Tomasi & Ian Bertram for "House of Penance"

December 2016: Isabel Greenberg for "One Hundred Nights of Hero"

November 2016: Jeff Lemire & Greg Smallwood for "Moon Knight: Lunatic"

October 2016:  Sarah Glidden for "Rolling Blackouts: Dispatches from Turkey, Syria and Iraq"

September 2016: Tom Gauld for "Mooncop"

August 2016: Lucas Varela for "Longest Day of the Future"


Kids' Graphic Novel Club

April 2019: Cathy G. Johnson for “The Breakaways” (Above)

March 2019: Alex Martinez & Xavier Bonet for “Radio Dellay”

February 2019: Lincoln Peirce for “Max & The Midknights”

January 2019: Sam Davies for “Hex Vet”

December 2018: Kit Seaton for “Norroway”

November 2018: Frank Cammuso for “Edison Beaker, Creature Seeker”

October 2018: Roger Langridge and Ryan Ferrier for “Criminy”

September 2018: Brenna Thummler for “Sheets”

August 2018: Jim Pascoe & Heidi Arnholdt for “Cottons: The Secret of the Wind”

July 2018: Aron Nils Steinke for "Mr. Wolf's Class"

June 2018: Sean O'Neill for "Rocket Robinson & The Pharoah's Fortune"

May 2018: Mairghread Scott & Robin Robinson for "The City on the Other Side"

April 2018: Neill Cameron for "Mega Robo Bros"

March 2018: Kent Silveria for "My Summer With the Hawaiian Fire Goddess"

February 2018: Greg Pak for "Mech Cadet Yu"

January 2018: Erick Freitas & Ulises Farinas for "Cloudia & Rex"

December 2017: Nidhi Chanani for "Pashmina"

November 2017: Molly Ostertag for "The Witch Boy"

October 2017: Victoria Jamieson for "All's Faire in Middle School"

August 2017: Andi Watson for "Glister"

July 2017: Ben Costa & James Parks for "Rickety Stitch & The Gelatinous Goo"

June 2017: Mark & Alexis Siegel, Matt Rockefeller, Boya Sun, & Xanthe Bouma for "5 Worlds: The Sand Warrior"

May 2017: Shannon Hale & LeUyen Pham for "Real Friends"

April 2017:  Mike Lawrence for "Star Scouts"

March 2017: Nathan Hale for "One Trick Pony"

February 2017: Lorena Alvarez for "Nightlights"

January 2017: Ru Xu for "Newsprints"

December 2016: Jeffrey Brown for "Lucy & Andy Neanderthal"

November 2016: Brian Smith for "Tree Mail"

October 2016: Hope Larson for "Goldie Vance"